Skip to main content

Social Studies - Civil War: Home

Power Library - MasterFILE and Middle Search Plus

 

Look for Masterfile Main Edition under Newspapers/Magazines.  This database contains over 1,700 magazines, encyclopedias and reference books.

Look for Middle Search: Main Edition under Children's Resources.  This database contains thousands of popular magazines, biographies, historical essays and images. 

 

Look for Middle school: Student Research under Children's Resources.  This database contains thousands of popular magazines, biographies, historical essays and images. 

Gale eReference

Search these books

SIRS Discoverer

                       

        Click the Icon to access SIRS Discover

SIRS® Discoverer® is a multidisciplinary database specifically designed for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas such as current events, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology. All newspaper, magazine, and reference content is 100% full text, editorially-selected and indexed from over 2,200 reliable, high-quality domestic and international sources. The collection includes integrated educational Websites and reference materials such as the Compton’s by Britannica encyclopedia and DK Eyewitness books.

Noodletools

  •  Your username and password should be set up like this:
    • Username = _ _ _ _ (your student number)
    • Password = your last name
  • If you need authentication information, the ID is jbms.  See your teacher for the password.
  • Click on the title of your project to get started
  • If you need more help:

World Book Online

World Book Student (Grades 5-9)


Includes the print versions of the World Book Encyclopedia, plus thousands of additional articles, learning resources, videos, student activities, and research tools. 

 

World Book Kids (Grades K-5)

A general reference for elementary students, it offers easy-to-read articles with embedded multimedia, images and videos as well as games, science projects, and activities. 

 

World Book Advanced (Grades 9-12)

Full encyclopedia and multimedia databases supplemented with online books, primary sources, website links, back in time articles, special reports and more.

 

World Book Discover

Has reference resources for differentiated instruction, such as ESL, reluctant readers, and adult learners. Also includes an extensive life skills section. 

 

World Book Early World of Learning 

The Early World of Learning is the premier online learning resources for preschoolers and children in early grades.

 

World Book ebooks

The World Book e-book collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of  curriculum areas and reading levels.

 

World Book Timelines

Word Book Timelines offers hundreds of pre-generated timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical figures.

 

World Book Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos  (Spanish Language Encyclopedia)

A beginner's Spanish-language reference tool, it includes the elements of World Book Kids — thousands of articles, videos, maps, and games and activities. 

Library Assistant

Unable to locate the requested Account (#19668).

Find Books in Destiny!

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

eBooks